top of page

The GROWMARK Foundation Announces 2022 Scholarship Recipients

More than 300 students from across North America applied for the award Bloomington, Ill. (AgPR) June 23, 2022Fifteen agriculture students have been selected as the sixth class of recipients of the GROWMARK Foundation scholarship. More than 300 students from across the United States and Ontario, Canada, applied for the award. Applications were evaluated by a panel of agribusiness professionals, and the funds are available for the fall 20212 semester. “We are pleased to provide financial support to these fifteen outstanding students,” said Amy Bradford, GROWMARK Manager, Corporate Communications and Manager of the GROWMARK Foundation. “Their pursuit of higher education in agriculture will position them well to potentially become a part of the GROWMARK System in the future, whether that may be employment at GROWMARK or an FS member cooperative, or as a farmer-owner of their local cooperative.” Scholarship recipients, in alphabetical order, are: Nathan Behrends, of Wiota, Iowa. He is studying agricultural studies at Iowa State University.

Katie Cummings, of Spencer, West Virginia. She is studying agricultural education at Kansas State University.

Delana Erbsen, of Lanark, Illinois. She is studying dairy science at Iowa State University.

Tessa Erdmann, of Groton, South Dakota. She is studying agricultural communications and agribusiness at South Dakota State University.

Amber Friedrichsen, of Ames, Iowa. She is studying agriculture and life sciences education at Iowa State University.

Matea Gordon, of Whitewood, South Dakota. She is studying agribusiness at South Dakota State University.

Taylor Hoover, of Vilonia, Arkansas. She is studying agricultural education at Southern Arkansas University.

Luke Jennings, of Felicity, Ohio. He is studying agriscience education at Ohio State University.

David Mock, of LaFayette, Illinois. He is studying agricultural economics at the University of Illinois.

Hailey Ready, of Greenwood, Indiana. She is studying animal science at Rose-Hulman Institute of Technology.

Stuart Seputro, of Champaign, Illinois. He is studying plant biotechnology at the University of Illinois.

Alyssa Sherron, of Spring Hill, Kansas. She is studying agricultural education at Kansas State University.

Stephen Stresow, of El Paso, Texas. He is studying plant sciences at Cornell University.

Mallory Wilson, of Fancy Farm, Kentucky. She is studying agronomy at Murray State University.

Randall Winch, of Fennimore, Wisconsin. He is studying agricultural engineering at South Dakota State University. About GROWMARK: GROWMARK is an agricultural cooperative serving almost 400,000 customers across North America, providing agronomy, energy, facility engineering and construction, and logistics products and services, as well as grain marketing and risk management services. Headquartered in Bloomington, Illinois, GROWMARK owns the FS trademark, which is used by member cooperatives. GROWMARK also owns and operates SEEDWAY, the largest full-line seed company in the United States. More information is available at About the GROWMARK Foundation: The GROWMARK Foundation was formally incorporated in 2005 and supports 501(c)(3) not-for-profit charitable organizations. The Foundation is focused on programs and activities which support: the vitality of the industry of agriculture; agriculture education and consumer understanding of agriculture's contributions to society and the economy; agricultural leadership development; and education about the benefits of the cooperative way of doing business. The GROWMARK System has been involved in a variety of philanthropic efforts, including youth and young leader education and development and scholarships, for decades.


NAA Sidebar Ads (1).png
WIA Summit 24 1080x1080 banner.jpg
Feeding the world in style.png
bottom of page