top of page

Ag Business Group Elects Seeber, Larson as 2024 Leaders

KANSAS CITY, MO | Ron Seeber, who serves as CEO Kansas Agribusiness Retailers Association, Kansas Grain and Feed Association, and Renew Kansas Biofuels Association was elected chairman of the Agricultural Business Council of Kansas City at the group’s annual meeting held December 14. Kristie Larson, Strategic Relationship Manager, The DeBruce Foundation, was elected vice chairman.

Ron Seeber assumed his current position with the three associations in 2017 after working for the groups since July 2008. An expert in state and federal legislative affairs, Seeber also worked for Senator Bob Dole in policy and political capacities. He has spent his entire career in the regulatory arena.

Kristie Larson is the Strategic Relationship Manager of the DeBruce Foundation where her focus is on developing strategic, innovative partnerships with stakeholders across the nation. Prior to this role, Larson dedicated her professional career to the advancement of agriculture education through work in a variety of industry segments and organizations including the American Royal Association, National Pork Board, and Dairy Farmers of America.

The Council’s Board of Directors is composed of 20 persons who serve staggered two-year terms. Those elected to the Board for a two-year term commencing January 1, 2024, were:

· Davin Althoff, Missouri Farm Bureau

· Tom Brand

· Chelsea Good, Livestock Marketing Association

· Terry Holdren, Kansas Farm Bureau

· Chris Klenklen, Missouri Dept. of Agriculture

· Jackie McClaskey, American Royal

· Amber Oerly, Fulcrum Global Capital

· Paul Schadegg, Farmers National Company

· Matt Teagarden, Kansas Livestock Association

· Robin Wenneker, Wenneker Properties

And, to fill a mid-term vacancy, the Council elected Sarah Kolell, American AgCredit, to a one-year term.

Those directors elected for new terms join these incumbent directors:

· Eric Bohl, Bockorny Group, Inc.

· Justin Gilpin, Kansas Wheat

· JJ Jones, Cultivated Conversations

· Jackie Klippenstein, Dairy Farmers of America

· Haley Larson, Kansas State – Olathe

· James Nygren, Frontier Farm Credit/Farm Credit Services of America

· Emily Schuckenbrock, Agriculture Future of America

· Brad Tolbert, John Deere

· Bill Vaughn, Merck Animal Health

Bob Petersen and Erica Venancio continue to serve as staff members for the Council, Petersen as the executive director and Venancio as director of member services.


NAA Sidebar Ads (1).png
WIA Summit 24 1080x1080 banner.jpg
Feeding the world in style.png
bottom of page